The University of Alabama

Alpha Delta Phi



Alpha Delta Phi - Alabama Chapter
Alpha Delta Phi (ΑΔΦ, also Alpha Delt, A.D. or ADPhi) is a North American Greek-letter secret and social college fraternity. Alpha Delta Phi was originally founded as a literary society by Samuel Eells in 1832 at Hamilton College in Clinton, New York. Its 50,000+ alumni include former Presidents and Senators of the United States, as well as Chief Justices of the Supreme Court. In 1992, five chapters withdrew from the male-only organization to become co-educational, and formed the Alpha Delta Phi Society, a separate and independent organization.

Chapter Information
President: Hunter Blachford
Recruitment Chair: Anthony Carrion

New Member Educator: Tristan Elwes

Chapter website:
National website:
Chapter Twitter: @bamaalphadelt
Chapter Instagram: @alphadeltaphiua
Chapter Facebook: @alphadeltaphiua

Chapter Addresses
Mailing/Shipping Address*:

1901 5th Avenue East
Unit 3125
Tuscaloosa, AL 35401

*Use this address for USPS, UPS, FedEx and all other shipping